About Us

Directors and Governors


Elio Luongo

Canadian Managing Partner — Tax

Senior Vice-Chair
Janet Austin
Chief Executive Officer
YWCA Metro Vancouver

Tim Manning
Regional Vice President, Commercial Financial Services
RBC Royal Bank

Tamara Vrooman
Chief Executive Officer

George Cadman, QC
Shareholder and Council
Boughton Law Corporation

Audit Committee Chair
Jon Schubert

Policy Council Chair
Robin Silvester

President and Chief Executive Officer
Port Metro Vancouver

Immediate Past Chair
Ken Martin

President and CEO
Pacific Blue Cross

Member at large
Maninder Dhaliwal

Executive Director
Tradeworks BC

Member at large
Tracey McVicar
CAI Capital Management Company

Member at large
John W. Nightingale  
President and Chief Executive Officer
Vancouver Aquarium

President and CEO
Iain Black

The Vancouver Board of Trade


Penny Ballem
City of Vancouver

David Cunningham
TELUS Corporation

Lara Dauphinee
Fiore Financial Corporation, Fiore Group

Michael Dervish

Mary Anne Davidson
Acciona Infrastructures Canada Inc.

Anne Giardini
Weyerhaeuser Company Limited

Calvin Helin
Orca Spirit Publishing and Communications

Craig Hemer 
Boyden global executive search

Robin Hemmingsen
School of Business, BCIT

David Hoff

Terry Hui
Concord Pacific Developments Inc.

Richard Jaffray
Cactus Restaurants Ltd.

Moray Keith
Dueck Auto Group

Sarah McCullough
Spectra Energy

Sacha McLean
McLean Group 

Evi Mustel     
Mustel Group

Gordon T. Nelson

Rogers Communications Group

Jatinder Rai    
Response Advertising

Elise Rees
Ernst & Young LLP

Dr. Mark Schonfeld

Dennis Skulsky   
BC Lions Football Club

Lorne Segal
Kingswood Properties Ltd.

Denise Turner
Bravura Business Solutions Inc.


All past chairs and elected presidents of The Vancouver Board of Trade form a Council of Governors, available in an advisory capacity to the board of directors and officers of The Board of Trade.

Members of the council receive notice of, attend and receive minutes of directors' meetings but do not have the right to vote at such meetings. The annual Governors' Banquet honours these distinguished leaders of the community.

Wendy Lisogar-Cocchia (2011-2012) Inaugurated April 2013
Jason McLean (2010-2011)
Sue Paish, QC (2009-2010)
Henry K.S. Lee (2007-2008)
Frank Borowicz, QC (2006-2007)
Daniel F. Muzyka (2005-2006)
Jeff Dowle (2003-2004)
Peter Legge, OBC (2002-2003)
Carole Taylor, OC, OBC (2001-2002)
Harri Jansson (2000-2001)
T. Richard Turner (1999-2000)
Brandt C. Louie, OBC (1996-1997)
Wayne A. Nygren (1995-1996)
A. Allan Skidmore (1998-1999)
Robert A. Fairweather (1997-1998)
Jill Bodkin (1994-1995)
George F. Gaffney (1994)
Iain J. Harris (1993-1994)
David G. McLean, OBC (1992-1993)
R. T. Stewart (1991-1992)
W. B. McDonald, CM, OBC (1990-1991)
L. I. Bell, OBC (1989-1990)
P. H. Hebb (1988-1989)
R. E. Kadlec (1987-1988)
G. P. Clarke (1986-1987)
A. S. Hara, OC (1985-1986)
A. M. Fowlis (1984-1985)
M. E. Nesmith (1982-1983)
D. C. Selman (1978)
D. R. Fraser (1977)